Contact Information

The TAGPMA officers can be contacted at info AT

The current TAGPMA officers
Chair: Derek Simmel (Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center)
Vice-chair: Scott Rea (HEBCA/DigiCert)
Secretary: Alejandra Stolk (Universidad de los Andes)

Postal Mail Correspondence may be addressed to:
Derek Simmel, TAGPMA Chair
Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center
300 South Craig Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15215

Previous Chairs:
2005-2007 Darcy Quesnel (CANARIE)
2007-2009 Vinod Rebello (UFF)
2009-2011 Scott Rea (Dartmouth)

TAGPMA Charter

The current TAGPMA charter was formally adopted in the 14Oct08 Conference Call:

Previous charter drafts:


The Americas Grid Policy Management Authority (TAGPMA) is a federation of authentication providers and relying parties headed by a Policy Management Authority of those responsible for grids in North, Central and South America. Our goal is to foster the cross-domain trust relationships that are needed to deploy grids in the Americas and around the world.

This federation is open to any grid-related authentication provider or relying party in the Americas. Through multiple recognized authentication profiles, we will work with many different types authorities whether they implement a classic public key infrastructure or not.

We are also involved globally with other regional grid PMA's - EUGridPMA and APGridPMA - to define authentication profiles and related minimum requirements. Members who meet these minimum requirements will be trusted globally through our involvement in the Interoperable Global Trust Federation.

Syndicate content